02/03/17

Close Reading Non-fiction

This instructional video explores how students can use close reading skills to unpack central ideas, find supporting details and analyze themes in informational texts.

So this video gave me a passage to read about ancient Asia, and it wanted me to have a pencil with me at all time throughout the whole video because it wanted me to write down words that I didn’t really know or understand. So after that it helped out  giving ideas in how or what ways did these words relate to the passage.

I am also working on my fiction story, called “Lemon or Lime?” it is an awesome story of Two twin girls who debate on what citric fruit to use for making food to fund raise for their trip.

Leave a Reply

