01/11/17

Today I got my star tests results back, I went up on both of them which is something that I am really proud of, but I was still discouraged with my reading score since It didn’t meet the on task line. That’s when it hit me hard. I still need to work a lot on reading. So I was working today mainly on my reading skills, I went to opened and I was working on the one where it helps you understand what the author’s point of view is the passage, I felt more confident than semester 1. I got 3 out of 5 the first time, which I think is good. The 2nd time I got 4 out of 5, I got one better, but the third time I got 5 out of 5. It takes time to get something like this all right, It takes a lot of practice to get something like this right. I also did the Frederick Douglass one, and the first time I did get 3 out of 5, but going on to the 2nd time I got 5 out of 5. It just takes practice and a lot of thinking with no distractions. I really hope that by next time, I will get a better reading score. On math I am actually all good so I am happy about that. I also had a meeting with Mr Pultzer about project 1, I have an idea of making a brochure with the characters names, and trying to connect the theme of the story with their interactions.

Leave a Reply

